LoveNotes Weddings

LoveNotes Weddings

(23 Reviews)
P.O. Box 852071 Richardson, TX 75085-2071
9 (726) 479 5801

LoveNotes is DFW's most trusted clergy service. Wedding Officiants are licensed, ordained, non-denominational ministers who perform both religious and civil ceremonies for your Dallas / Ft Worth wedding. Whether your ceremony is traditional or non-traditional, in a church, hotel or garden, choose a LoveNotes Minister to tie the knot because...Nobody helps you say I Do' better than we do!

LoveNotes Weddings has 23 reviews on MomentVille.

Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Susan Fife on January 24, 2011
LoveNotes was a fantastic service! They made everything easy and affordable.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Brandon M on November 12, 2010
Thank you Ken!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Jessica Allen on November 9, 2010
Randy Dicken performed our October 2010 ceremony and we just loved his services. Our wedding was personalized to reflect us as a couple and made our wedding unique and relaxed. We had so many complements from our family and friends on how well he performed at our ceremony, he was professional,made us feel at ease so we could enjoy every aspect, he is so friendly, provided great energy, respectful and taylored to our needs. He even changed up our ceremony the day before the wedding for an unexpected death in the family, which ment so much to us and the family. I couldn't have ask for a better officiant! We loved him...
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Kristin & Trevor Cone on July 22, 2010
Carol Sage of LoveNotes did a wonderful job for our wedding! She met with us before the wedding so we felt very comfortable going into the "big day." We were able to personalize our ceremony, so we were confident our wedding would be perfect! Carol made our rehearsal fun and enjoyable for the entire wedding party. Our ceremony was everything we had hoped it would be and more! Carol made us feel so comfortable and added the perfect amount of humor to our ceremony to keep the guests engaged. People came up to us afterwards remarking on how great the ceremony was and said they themselves even got something out of it. Thank you to LoveNotes and Carol for making our wedding ceremony everything we could have dreamed of! - Kristin & Trevor Cone
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by CHRISTINA GARRETT on May 24, 2010
What can I say? Next to us (the bride and groom), Rev. Marty was the most enjoyed part of our wedding ceremony. Our officiant was most important to me because my father, a minister for over 27 years, died a year before my wedding. In hindsight, there was no one better to fill his shoes than Rev. Marty. Rev. Marty was efficient, always prepared, always wore a smile, warm, and performed the ceremony just as we'd planned (with a little humor to lighten us up on this very special day). His fee was a drop in the bucket in comparison to his service. We have and would recommend him over and over again....our guests are still raving about him!

Kenneth and Christina Garrett
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Lisa Brooks on April 23, 2010
Thank you marty! We really appreciate everything you did. We definitly recommend Marty and LoveNotes for your wedding
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Nadine Zemanek on March 20, 2010
I was so honored to have Marty as our minister. He had a very tight schedule and still made it work! He was such a delight to speak to over the phone and the internet... I always looked forward to a response because no matter what, he always put a smile on my face. He made me feel like my wedding was a fairy tale, saying all the right things, and always having a smile on his face whether it be in person or on the phone. I reccommend him to anyone and will vouch that you should stop your search now, and be rest assured that Marty is your man! :) Even though we only spent a few hours together, he will always have a special place in my heart forever to come.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Kelly Shidisky on December 9, 2009
Marty Younkin performed our wedding ceremony and it was beautiful! He has such a kind heart and warm personality and it really shows. We received many compliments from our guests on how much they enjoyed the ceremony. We were so pleased with the way our wedding turned out!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Lisa Vaughan on November 14, 2009
Mike Ryherd was our minister. He was unbelievable! We loved our ceremony, everyone thought he was wonderful and he truly made our wedding ceremony memorable. I had almost every guest I spoke to comment on how wonderful the ceremony was. I felt very comfortable with Mike, he was such a good choice for us. Both Kevin and I were very pleased and will be eternally grateful for such a beautiful ceremony.
Thanks so much to you Mike and to Love Notes! Yall gave us the wedding of our dreams!
Lisa and Kevin Carter
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Georgianna R on November 4, 2009
Ken Byrd was just perfect. We had a unique ceremony and he kept us calm and relaxed. I loved that we were able to look at examples of ceremony types and create our special moment.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Khan Hamid on October 27, 2009
Fantastic from day one through the ceremony.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Teresa Lassiter on October 23, 2009
We were married in July beside our pool. We were looking for a simple, yet meaningful wedding ceremony that would fit in well with the casual setting. Marty was our minister and we were immediately impressed with him when we first met and he made us feel at ease. He injected a lot of humor into the ceremony which helped take away some of our nervousness, as well as adding to our memorable experience. The ceremony was very touching and our guests were asking where we found him. Many were amazed that we found him online, but then again, my husband and I met online, so that shouldn't be too surprising! I would highly recommend LoveNotes Weddings to anyone, especially older people who have already been been around the block, so to speak. Marty made the wedding very special.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Brandy on October 22, 2009
Love Notes helped make our day perfect. When we weren't 100% happy with our first officiant, Marty quickly found us another one. He was even really nice about it and seemed concerned with our connection with the "right" officient.
After we met with Dennis, we knew he was the right one for us. He spend several hours getting to know us, and even telling us about himself.
My husband & I really enjoyed being able to plan out and design our ceremony. I'm pretty sure it was one of our favorite parts of the wedding planning. Love Notes had several great options for us to choose from, and they even were accomidating to anything extra or special we wanted to add in.
During the ceremony, Dennis was perfect! He keep the ceremony light, but still sweet. All the guests were really impressed and I had several people ask where we met him. He helped make our day PERFECT!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Suzanne Ivory on October 5, 2009
Marty Younkin and LoveNotes truly exceeded our high expectations set for an officiant. Never in my wildest dreams would I have expected almost EVERY person at our wedding to come up personally and state how AMAZING our officiant was. All of our guests were truly moved by how he performed the ceremony!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Jessica Solis on October 5, 2009
Definately recommended!! Our minister, Larry Maughan, stayed in touch helping us to create our perfect ceremony from our first meeting in March through our wedding in September. My favorite comments from guests was that they thought we had known each other for years based on our chemistry. We incorporated spanish traditions of Bible, Lasso and Arras. Beautiful ceremony!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Marie Cole on October 4, 2009
Amazing! Is the one word I would use to describe Marty at my ceremony. He truly knows how to embrace the moment.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Jessica on October 2, 2009
LoveNotes is an amazing business! My husband and I really struggled over whom we wanted to perform our wedding ceremony. LoveNotes set us up with a wonderful preacher who met with us beforehand to get to know us and to help us personalize our wedding. It was wonderul!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Jessica Baird on October 2, 2009
I agree with the other review that I see so far. Marty was wonderful and the ceremony was perfect. I loved that we picked out the words but they were arranged by a professional with many years of experience. All of our guests told us that the ceremony was beautiful. With Marty’s experience and warm confidence, he made the ceremony feel like it was performed by a minister that we had both known all our lives. The personalization of the ceremony added to this. We knew before the ceremony exactly what would be said but could have never expected it to be so wonderful.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Mary on October 2, 2009
Marty is amazing! He will give you anything that you want. You can customize your wedding ceremony to fit your preferences. He is also very entertaining. (But don't worry, he won't spend the whole ceremony cracking jokes.) Everyone in my family really liked him. We could definitly tell that he has been doing this for a long time because he is very organized and knows exactly what to do. Before you get married, you will have pretty much a transcript of the ceremony, so you won't be suprised by anything that happens. If you want a worry-free ceremony, go with Marty!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Peggy Oliver on June 24, 2009
We feel that we were extremely fortunate in finding Marty. He was perfect - a warn and wonderful minister, totally at ease. Our guests loved him, too! We could not imagine anyone doing a finer job; we were thrilled with him being our minister.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Diane Bostwick on May 18, 2009
We had Marty Younkin perform our daughter's and son-in-law's wedding ceremony. It was warm and personal and he made a point to try and relax the bride and groom. Guests commented that it seemed Marty had known the kids for years. (We had met with him once before.) He truly did an excellent job!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Diane Bostwick on May 18, 2009
We had Marty Younkin perform our daughter's and son-in-law's wedding ceremony. It was warm and personal and he made a point to try and relax the bride and groom. Guests commented that it seemed Marty had known the kids for years. (We had met with him once before.) He truly did an excellent job!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Diane Bostwick on May 18, 2009
We had Marty Younkin perform our daughter's and son-in-law's wedding ceremony. It was warm and personal and he made a point to try and relax the bride and groom. Guests commented that it seemed Marty had known the kids for years. (We had met with him once before.) He truly did an excellent job!

LoveNotes Weddings has 0 reviews elsewhere.

Write A Review For LoveNotes Weddings


Your email is only used for validating the review.

What is five plus 2?

Submit a link to external reviews for LoveNotes Weddings

What is five plus 2?