Stauer

Stauer

(48 Reviews)
International

Today watch lovers can own vintage designed watches with classic automatic movements for the best values ever seen. Today, watch lovers can own a Stauer.

Stauer has 48 reviews on MomentVille.

Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by P Rogers on September 3, 2011
Bought the Guitar watch about two months ago, and am somewhat disappointed in the length of time the watch stays running without being worn. I've owned self winding watches in the past, and usually they will run at least a week before needing to be worn or needing winding. This watch barely runs a day...two at the most and it quits running. Seems a bit cheap to me.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by SatisfiedCustomer on August 26, 2011
Persons writing a negative review do not take into account the price difference for a AAA stone compared to a lower class stone. I recomend if you want a AAA stone you go to a very reputable jeweler in your area and you pay $6000 for it. On the other hand if you are looking for a piece of jewelery that looks nice and is inexpensive then you buy from Stauer. I have both, one is called a wedding ring, the other is called everyday jewelery.

I also have the same tanzinite that has been critized in other reviews. I can tell you it is not as dark as my wedding ring, but is still very nice and merits a compliment. As a matter of fact I get more compliments on the Stauer piece I paid only $100! compared to my wedding ring, which cost about 60 times more!

When making your decision think about whether or not you want to spend thousands or hundreds. It's simple, buy Stauer.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Don Stewart on August 17, 2011
I have order a couple of items from Stauer and in both situations found the items to be much smaller than advertised. Trick photography!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Powers on August 13, 2011
Stauer is a scam.
Neither Minnesota Attorney General nor Better Business Bureau will do anything about Stauer. Bought two "Ritorno" watches, (one has a missing hand, the other, a broken case). Stauer has ignored my request for return documents.)

Need I say, "Buyer Beware"?



Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Dissapointed on August 12, 2011
Bought the Tanzanite set and expected the brilliant blue stone they advertise. Instead got some purple stone, very dissapointed to say the least!!!! If they advertise the blue stone, then they should send the blue Tanzanite!!! DO NOT BUY!!!!!!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Rand on August 5, 2011
I have purchased 3 stauer watches which I love. Strangely enough, my graves and meisterzeit watches are 2 of my wife's favorites out of my entire collection of 20 watches. Great product.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by george on July 27, 2011
I found Stauer from their ad in Scientific American: a prestigious scientific journal. I bought the synthetic diamond heart pendant for my wife. And it was beautiful! I knew the diamond is man-made, but with break-through technology. Man-made diamond has been used in industry for decades as drilling/grinding tools. New technology (from M.I.T.?) can make diamonds much bigger and without impurities; that's what Stauer is about. I am a chemist with advansed degree. I always dreamed when I was young that I can make perfect diamonds (from carbon), like Stauer has now.

I bought their watch, too. No; they look just like all those fake cheap watches made in China (they were made in China, too). just stick to their diamond line will be fine!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by LILY LYNN on July 20, 2011
Beware
Most of what we bought broke within a few months.
They charged my credit card for things I didn't purchase.
When I called them they denied using the card.
I can't believe that National Geographic advertises them??
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Barbara Powell on June 27, 2011
My husband has bought several jewelry gifts for me over these past two years and they are just as described on web site.. I wear the complete saphire/diamond set and the complete emerald/Brazilian set and have so many compliments when wearing them..












Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by JJH on May 25, 2011
I do not recommend this company.
They say that their diamonds are "lab created" and of the same substance as real diamonds but then why did my jeweler test them and tell me that they are worth nothing. Their silver rings scratch and look horrible after one month, just in time for the 30 day money back gaurentee to expire. Yes, some of their things are pretty but they are also "fake" and could be bought for much less elsewhere. Their shipping and handling are also very high. Stay away from Stauer. I will from now on.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Ernest on May 15, 2011
I think most of the negative reviews are from Jewelry Dealers because I own a Graves 33 and a regulator watch and love both of them. I bought a Tanzanite and The Royal Proposal Ring both are beautiful and well worth the money. I have had only one problem over the years as a customer of Stauer. I had the Meisterzeit watch that the Month Complication quit working. I contected them and it was NO problem. They let me exchange it for the Regulator I now have at NO cost. I didn't even have to pay shipping. I have had only good experiences from Stauer even when I found a problem. Great Products at Great Prices and Great Costumer Service. I don't understand the complaints on the Emerald Necklaces either. It CLEARLY states the Caret Weight. If they are too small I suggest ordering a larger caret size.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Anon on April 30, 2011
BEWARE!! Bought the Tanzantite set, looks nothing like the pics they show in ads. Was expecting blue Tanzanite like they show in pic, but got some light purple stone instead. Dissapointing, to say the least
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by canada on April 8, 2011
300 dollar coupon is scam as code does not work with STR25OFF code,,gold finish faded to bare metal less than 0ne week on girlfriends finger and enclosed FEDEX label does not work from uphere so i returned at my own expense only to be recharged 29.95 again on exchange,,watch your credit card statements with this company,,quality is really whats to be expected at these prices as it is "knock-off" pieces,,necklaces are very fragile as well.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Richard Schoessler on March 2, 2011
I purchased a Stauer Meisterzeit watch this winter. I also wanted a gold metal band. I purchased the band at Quick Fix. While we were at Diamond's International last week in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. The salesperson wanted to see my beautful watch. Said it look like an Rolex with the metal band I had installed. Thank you. Watch good value, I own 5 Stauer watches.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by John on February 12, 2011
it's a scam
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Michelle on February 8, 2011
I bought a watch online for advertised 9.99£ + postage very high 9.89£. I payed with credit card and they charged me the money. first the watch never arrived and then they sent me a letter that i did receive the watch( not recorded etc) so they said in this letter that they want to take 240£ !!!!!!!!!!!!!! out of my account. They said i gave permission for this because i bought the watch. They took the money out of the account and i still had no watch. After 2 weeks they sent a watch and it was too late to return it becaus the return time was expired. BAD DEAL. I bought a watch for 9.99£ and they charged me for over 240£..I am still trying to call the customer service( no answer), to report them at the police and to get a reverse transaktion. But this is only a try after 30 days with my credit company...i am totalydissapointed and desperate. DON'T MAKE BUSINESS WITH THEM !!!!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Jan Teel on February 1, 2011
I bought the 20ct bracelet and it arrived here and I so for am pleased with it. Its beautiful and when I do it people just stare at it.wear
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by jan mearkle on January 24, 2011
Buyer beware! Stauer often sells created gemstones. They DO state this in their ads - but you must read carefully. Lab-created stones are often of high quality, but are not as expensive as real gems.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Hal on December 31, 2010
I also was very dissapointed in the $300 coupon scam! There is no dissclaimer about it being 12 $25separate coupons redeemable onyl once a month. Seeing as they charge a rediculus $19.99 for a simple watch shipping, the coupon is gobbled up. Overstock.com ship table to $2.95, what does Stauer not undertsand. I got my wife the white ceramic wtahc and at this point I am happy with it, but value wise it with the shipping and the coupon scam I'm not going to buy from them again. Also, they send you an instant $25 coupon on purchases of $100 or more, but try to find anything that is not $99.00 or $300. Good luck with this company.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Charles on December 26, 2010
I just received two Stauer watches for Christmas. The Dashtronic and the Graves. They are really nice and look unique. Both work well and stand out boldly and with class. A must have gift to give and own.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Charles on December 26, 2010
What a rip-off. The tanzanite ring was a piece of junk.Not as advertized. They claim to be a member of the BBB, but somehow, am unable to get a report as that site is blocked. They must write their own reviews.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by john webb on December 13, 2010
I have bought about a dozen items from Stauer. We are happy with the quality. I probably have 5 watches from them alone. I am disappointed in their latest scam though. They offered a product for a price with 300.00 in coupons to use on future purchases. Normally a good deal from them. But when my item arrived the "coupons" were for 25.00 1 time each month for 12 months. nothing describing this in their literature. It would almost be acceptable but there current promo is you get a 25.00 coupon with any order to supposedly cover S&H charges on your next order. Coupons cannot be combined so the 300.00 in coupons are a total waste. You already get free coupons with each order. Buyer beware. Read all print then still go somewhere else. I will not be buying agan. They are not understanding at all about how this appears to be a scam.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Wes Dodd on December 11, 2010
I purchase my wife the pear cut pendant. It is beautiful and she loves it. I was disappointed that one of the earrings in the set had a broken stud. I returned it for replacement and am waiting for a replacement
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by susan on December 3, 2010
I order the Tanzinite ring for $99.
Wore the ring one time and the center stone fell out. I have sent the ring back for replacement. I am not even sure they will replace the ring. Don't feel safe with the service nor the quality of their rings.
will never order from them again.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Melllissa on November 22, 2010
I have several pieces of Jewelry from Stauer, I am disappointed in a few things. I have to keep sending back my rings cause the center stone gets lose and falls out or some other stone in another place. My Husband just returned the Baguette and Marquise Ice ring for the Dearly Beloved set for that problem, the 2 ctw stone came out tonight and now I am on the hunt for a new ring in the same price range cause I have spent alot of money with them and I really don't want to spend more at this point. I ordered a bracelet and wore it twice and bam a stone fell out and I am sending it back. I ordered the love knot ring and it isn't as good a quality as the picture, it is very pretty but not as in the photo. I think the web site is very unorganized and some stuff is priced well while another of equal or even lesser value is ridiculous and over priced.. I really wish I could just get the 400 I have spent with them back and go some where else I am sorry to say it... I have been a customer since 2005 when I bought my first ring, I thought it would be good to come back but I guess I was wrong. The funny thing is someone thought the three stone ring was real and stole it out of my house when I was moving so obviously it looks good but personally I think they need to use a stronger metal or better quality cause this just isn't holding up.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by April on November 17, 2010
I have several peices of jewelry from Stauer and have only one complaint. The band on one of my rings tarnished after I forgot to take it off while cleaning. Otherwise, I love the stuff!! Its affordable, gorgeous, and I get tons of compliments whenever I wear it!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Patti on October 24, 2010
My husband just bought the dearly beloved wedding set for me from Stauer and I love it. While I know it's diamondaura, you'd never guess it by looking at it. I love the vintage styling of the bands and the big rock in the center doesn't hurt either.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Joanne Paulos on October 16, 2010
My husband gave me a tanzinite set that think is beautiful. He ordered a watch. we are pleased
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Bob Mac on October 2, 2010
I have no idea what some others are complaining about. The product is exclent. Quality and priced right. Can't please everone in this world, but they did make me a happy customer. Good job!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Jas on August 22, 2010
Well they delivered as promised .their watch selection looks good,they may not be a brand name,but for the $$$ charged,it is very good
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Miguel G on July 31, 2010
I bought 2 dastronic watches, and i loved them both. And recieved them very quickly aswell
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Naomi on July 10, 2010
I have purchased two watches for my husband which he absolutely loves. They keep perfect time even after sitting in his dresser draw for a month. I ordered a CZ necklace for myself and have received nothing but super compliments on it. Since I wear "real" diamonds at the same time as this necklace people think the necklace is "real" as well. My secret!! I would recommend to others as well.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by vanofva on July 6, 2010
If you are looking for a gift for a man that is attractive and will last through all types of abuse let me tell you about 2 of the Stauer watches I own. First is the atomic or radio controlled watch. This is my go everywhere watch. I do a lot of manual type of activities and this watch keeps perfect time. The other watch is a silver dollar watch that is both attractive for dress wear and like the first watch keeps perfect time. I am not as rough on this watch as the other one because this is my "man jewelry" and I want to keep it looking nice. I have about 5 years experience with this company's watches and dollar for dollar they provide an excellent product for the money.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Richard on July 6, 2010
My wife bought me the Stauer Swiss Dive Watch for our anniversary. It is an incredibly solid watch and very high quality. It is a great value compared to higher priced dive watches.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Sally on July 6, 2010
My Stauer Emerald Necklace is amazing. The stones are set in beautiful silver that shows off the vivid green color. I get many compliments when I wear it and recommend Stauer to all my friends and family. Thank you for providing great quality jewerly at an incredible value!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Patty on July 5, 2010
I just ordered and recieved the tanzanite ring from Stauer and love it. It's striking when you open the box and you certainly can't beat the price. An amazing value at $95.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Mark on July 3, 2010
I've had nothing but GREAT experiences with Stauer. I bought myself the Swiss Biosphere watch 3 years ago, and I couldn't believe what a solid swiss watch I got for this price--$199! And now 3 years later, it is still in excellent condition and I still love it. Because of this, I tried ordering some jewelry for my wife (50 carat emerald necklace for Christmas and just recently, the ruby earrings for her birthday.) Both arrived on time and exactly how they were pictured in the catalog. Thanks to Stauer, I will be a life long customer (and my wife loves it, too!)
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Cat on July 2, 2010
I ordered my husband the Stauer Meisterzeit Watch for his birthday. He loved it! I signed up for their email newsletter from their website and they had a offer I couldn't pass on. The online purchase was hassle free and the watch arrived much faster than expected!!! When he saw the box and the watch inside he couldn't believe I got it for his birthday. Thank you Stauer!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Warren on July 2, 2010
Bought my wife the midnight sapphire necklace for our anniversary and she was thrilled with the necklace. It was great quality and was priced under $100! She thought I spent hundreds of dollars on this necklace. The color was beautiful and the necklace was great quality. I will be returning to purchase her Christmas gift!!!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Kelsey on July 2, 2010
I bought the midnight flyboy watch for my boyfriend and he absolutley loved it! It fit my budget being a college student and the quality was great! Customer service was very helpful and the watch arrived when they said it would. Great experience and I will be ordering again.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Lisa on July 2, 2010
I have ordered numerous products from Stauer and have loved all of them. Well worth the money! Ordered my products online at stauer.com and didn't have any issues with website or receiving my order. Great shopping experience and would recomment this website to everyone!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Drew on July 1, 2010
Great watch! I love it so much I've bought 4 more for gifts. The customer service was EXCELLENT when I called to order the 4 at one time. My first order was from there website ... www.stauer.com and was a perfect shopping experience. Stauer, you've going to have a repeat customer ... keep those deals coming!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Mike Bare on April 28, 2010
Poor quality product, made in India or China at best for about $5 - Will never buy from this copmpany again
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Lenir on April 9, 2010
I saw Stauer's add for the "emerald in 14k gold necklace" in Scientic American magazine and didn't think of checking the reputation of the seller. I just received the laughable piece and I'm rushing to the post office to return it. THIS IS A SCAM, FALSE ADVERTISING. The necklace is a piece of junk. The said emeralds are minuscule, and I mean it -- smaller than seed pearls.
With return postage, I wasted $27.99 good dollars and tons of time. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by David Shattie on December 11, 2009
I just (12/11/2009) received the $200 emerald necklace intended as a Christmas present for my wife. The advertised photograph in their catalogue and online is a totally misleading come-on and is a false repesentation of the product I received. The so-called emeralds are comparable in size to the tiniest of rhinestones shipped in a 3" box tucked in a postal envelope for which they charged me an additional $19.95. I am returning the item at my expense and have lost the exorbitant $19.95 they charged me for postage, handling and insurance. CAVEAT EMPTOR! Beware of dealing with this company.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by JESSE ANDREWS on December 10, 2009
I HAD A GENTLEMAN NAMED JOSH HELP ME, HE WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS. THE PRODUCT WAS FANTASTIC AND ARRIVED IN A TIMELY FASHION. WONDERFUL!
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Archie on November 25, 2009
This would be great if they gave you what they advertised. I bought the raw emeralds with 14k gold. What looked like an extremely wonderful gift, turned out to be a necklace and ear ring set that I would not given my child. I was embarrassed to have my wife seen her 25 anniversary present, and had to make plans on the fly to buy something else. The good old bait and switch. I don't know how they get away with it, but they do. If it is too good to be true, then it is too good to be true. Stay away from these liars. They make tons of money on shipping, because I paid 50.00 in shipping and handling only to be told they would not refund my shipping.
Overall
Quality
Professionalism
Value for Money

Report As Offensive

Reviewed by Judy on January 9, 2009
Sorry, but they have the worst customer service I have experienced. I ordered a watch and watchband to be sent as gifts. They sent me the watchband in another state. They sent my friend the wrong item. They charged me $20 in shipping for the $48 watchband and only refunded 1/2 of it and I had to ship it myself. They sent my friend the wrong item--not a watch at all. Told him to return it and they would send him the correct item, but oops, they sent the watch to ME. I have been trying to contact them for five days via phone/email. I have received no response, despite promises of a 24 hour response time. I would not ever recommend Stauer to anyone. 3 mixups on one transaction and no response to repeated requests for satisfaction.

Stauer has 0 reviews elsewhere.

Write A Review For Stauer


Your email is only used for validating the review.

What number comes after 4?

Submit a link to external reviews for Stauer

What number comes after 4?